More About Compost: Grounds for the Ground

It’s so exciting.  My compost pile was actually steamy this morning.  I tried to take a picture but it didn’t really show up.  You’ll just have to take my word for it.  Now, I add coffee grounds to my compost when I have it but it’s rare because I am really a diet coke girl.  It’s the breakfast of champions.  But here is a post from someone who takes it to the next level.  I didn’t find it, they really found me and I liked this post.  It’s another example of using what you have. Here is the link:  http://groundtoground.org/2010/07/05/ground-to-ground/

It is a post on the blog http://groundtoground.org/ and its all about the compost.  It rocks.  I know compost doesn’t seem like a very exciting topic but for gardeners, well, I don’t have to really explain.  It is the essential gardeners’ tool. I love this picture.  I guess one person’s trash is another’s treasure – Literally.

Happy Composting and remember to “bee” positive!

One thought on “More About Compost: Grounds for the Ground

Leave a Reply

