Garden Art: Different Strokes for Different Folks

I must confess that I do have some garden art that I love.  Most of my collection is located in my shade garden.  They are all pieces that mean something for me and I think my garden reflects my tastes.  For the most part I like to use natural stone and showcase the plants themselves. There are other gardeners who decorate their garden like any other room in their house. My mother, a gardener with decades of experience and very eclectic taste has designed her garden as little vignettes or mini landscapes that you discover as you wander through her expansive lot.  She has an interior garden room close to the house, the “back 40” with several other garden spaces and the “wilderness area” which is a woodland garden.  Here are a few of her mini landscapes most of which were designed with her grandchildren in mind.  Enjoy and remember to “bee” positive!.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

