Paradise Regained: Taming the Unruly Cutting Garden

Well it took several days of short 1-hour sessions to clear up the cutting garden.  This is me when it was done:

Actually this is a picture of a bulldog in Sachse (A small town about 30 miles from here pronounced “Sack-sy”) that I received in an email titled “How Hot Is It In Texas.” It is so cute I wanted to share it.

Anyway, here are the “after” pictures of my cutting garden:

What did you expect? I cut it all back!  And I got lots of stuff for my compost pile:

As you can see I had lots of help from my own dogs.

Along the way I found a few hangers-on that didn’t wait to bloom when it gets cooler.  Enjoy:

 

 

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

