Shabby Chic or Just Plain Shabby: You Decide

With the understanding that a garden is more than the sum of its plants, I added a curbside find to my shade garden.  Remember that this garden is enclosed and what I consider to be my own personal space rather than a public display area so I am more lax about garden art, etc.  This wooden bird cage was a curbside find and stands about 2 1/2′ tall.  When I placed it in my lily bed it looked like it had always been there.  However, I am not sure about this acquisition.  Is it shabby chic or just plain shabby?  Any comments or thoughts would be greatly appreciated.

 

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

One thought on “Shabby Chic or Just Plain Shabby: You Decide

  1. I love it! You didn’t even need to pay for the “distressed” look. It’s a keeper. Thanks for all the great blogging you do. I look forward to your entries and the valued information you provide.

Leave a Reply

