Great News and A New Painting

Awesome news!  Garden Life Designs has been nominated as a finalist in the CBS Dallas Fort Worth Most Valuable Blogger in the Lifestyle category.  I need your help to win.  Use this link to vote for this Blog!

http://dfw.blogger.cbslocal.com/most-valuable-blogger/blog/1166-garden-life-designs/

Thanks a bunch!

Now here’s today’s post:

I don’t know if it’s because I am trying to decide what bulbs to purchase this fall but I had to paint some tulips.  But different.  Something with a little fire.  I have a hard time painting “still life” flowers because flowers are living things.  I try to infuse some of that vitality in what I paint but my technical skills always seem to fall short of the real thing. I still like the movement I did manage to include though so here is my tulip painting:

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

