September 2: Feels Like Fall But Only In My Heart

Still experiencing over 100 deg F weather but I can tell Fall is just around the corner.  I planted the usual fall veggies in parts of my cutting garden: kale, spinach, lettuce, and I will be buying some tomato plants but not for another week or two in the hopes it will cool down just a little.  I am hoping for veggies through November.  Not a fan of growing carrots so I will forgo these this year.

I am continuing my fall theme with a new painting.  I will be posting it on my etsy shop in the next couple days as soon as I seal the painted portion of the paper.  It is actually a painting of Nandina berries but it has a bit of an asian feel.  Here is a copy of it:

Keep thinking cooler weather, pumpkins, and turkey and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

