Butterflies and Tadpoles

I have been working on a new set of butterflies.  My first in this series is the Madagascar Sunset Moth.  This is a real butterfly:

And this is my drawing:

I know this butterfly is not from my garden but this creature is so beautiful I couldn’t resist trying to portray it.

I have also been studying up on tadpoles.  They are doing great and growing.  Apparently they eat algae which I have plenty of.  Also even a little chlorine will kill them so I will be getting some dechlorinator for the pond.  I get a little tense when I see blue jays hanging out in the pond but hey circle of live and all.  I will keep you posted.

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

