Fall Gardening Chores

Even though gardening in Texas will continue well into December, I am still working on reclaiming parts of my garden from going native through the hottest part of this summer.  I am Irish by descent and though my people have evolved past bursting into flames when exposed to direct sunlight, my idea of gardening in August is running outside to move the hose and then running back in to grab a bottle of water and 15 minutes in front of the fan to recover.  OK it’s not that bad but pretty close.

Over the next couple of weeks I will be working outside more and more.  This is a busy time for gardening as clean up, raking, planting fall vegetables and spring bulbs come into play.  I found a great article listing the usual fall chores for gardeners.  It is here:

http://www.mercurynews.com/home-garden/ci_18947735?source=email

I will be taking photos of my work and also keep you informed on the development of the tadpoles.  They are still looking healthy and fat.

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

