Big Day for Garden Life Designs

Well today was an exciting day.  I had a very important vendor interview for the Deep Ellum Outdoor Market which is a very swinging arts and crafts market in the coolest part of downtown Dallas.  In preparation I made a custom sign with the market’s logo to demonstrate my custom art work and also brought along several other samples of my work.  I was running a little behind because I had a little trouble finding their office.  It turns out that they are working out of a place called Workhaus which is a shared workspace.  I parked in a lot behind the building next to an old empty office chair.  I figured maybe somebody just wheeled it out the back.  I didn’t see a pay station or a parking attendant so went into my interview.  Meeting the organizers of the market was very fun and laid back and I was approved as a vendor.  As I was walking to my car, there was an old guy sitting in the chair.  I asked if he was the parking attendant and he responded but I couldn’t understand what he said but he held out his hand.  I gave him $2.  So I either paid for 20 minutes of parking or gave money to a homeless guy.  Either way, it was a good day.

P.S.  For those of you who asked, Liriope, aka Monkey Grass, which I referred to in yesterday’s post, looks like this:

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

