A Creative Use for Dead Trees

So I was all set to tell you all about my exciting day turning my compost heap.  I have pictures and everything.  But, that will have to wait until tomorrow.  My fabulous sister-in-law, a fellow gardener sent me this in an email.  It just goes to show, gardening is art is gardening:

All the old cottonwood trees in the area of Craig, Colorado , had some disease and needed to be removed. So the city council approved a Chainsaw competition in the park to transform the dead trees into works of art. The pictures below are a result of the competition in the park.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Happy Carving and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

