A Garden Left Behind: Another Gardner’s Tale

This article was brought to my attention by an intelligent and discriminating reader for GardenLifeDesigns’ Blog.  Moving, I think, is especially challenging for gardeners because when you plant a garden, and I hate to be trite here, you are putting down roots – Literally! You can’t take everything with you and having a blank slate to start with knowing what you know now would make most gardeners drool like Pavlov’s dog.  The writer of this article epitomizes the motto: “Bee” Positive!

“I am about to move to a new city and leave my landscape and gardens behind. To say I have mixed emotions is definitely an understatement. As a gardener I am an eternal optimist, and while I don’t even know yet where I will be living, I can tell you for certain that my best garden yet is to come!”

For the full story, click here: http://www.garden.org/regional/report/arch/inmygarden/3938

Leave a Reply

