Day 2 for Winken, Blinken, and Nod

This is the last day for a while that I will blog solely on the triplets, I promise.  It’s just that they are so darn cute!  I am happy to report that Nod finally joined his brothers for mealtime and mom and dad seem tireless at providing worms all day long.  Here they are on day 2 looking fluffier and more active.  I watched as the parents bravely drove away a Grackel who had just come for a drink and a bluejay who looked decidedly suspicious.   At the same time they graciously allowed mourning doves, cardinals, and a few finches access to the yard.  Here are the newest pics:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tomorrow I promise back to serious gardening efforts.  I really have to because my flora residents are becoming a little jealous of all the attention to the new family of Robins.  How do I know you ask?  What – have you never heard the term “green with envy”?   Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha.  Seriously, back to normal tomorrow.

Happy Gardening and remember to “bee” positive!

Leave a Reply

